Southeast Texas Coaches Association Names 2023 Coaches of the Year

in Sports

The Southeast Texas Coaches Association has named its 2023 coaches of the year.  The list is noted below.

Featured Orange County coaches include:

  • Baseball: Tim Erickson from Orangefield
  • Softball: Rebekah Ragsdale from Orangefield
  • Boys’ Gold: Todd Trawhon from Orangefield
  • Girls’ Tennis: Rebekah Newell from Orangefield
  • Assistant Coach of the Year: Sarah Nash from Orangefield
  • Girls’ Track and Field: Becca Peveto from LCM

The 2023 Coach of the Year awards will be presented during the CHRISTUS and Beaumont Bone and Joint Hall of Honor Banquet that will be held on January 27, 2024, at noon in the Grand Ballroom of the MCM Elegante in Beaumont.  Tickets can be purchased at the door for $25.



Join Orange County local Scoop
Your access and special offers will be sent to your inbox