Early Voting Begins Tuesday, Oct. 13

Early Voting Begins Tuesday, Oct. 13

in Events/Government

Early voting for the November general election starts Tuesday, October 13. The first day will offer extended voting hours of 7 AM  to 7 PM.

Voting  sites include:

  • Orange Public Library
  • Orange County Expo Center on FM 1442
  • Orange County Airport on Highway 87 South
  • Raymond Gould Community Center in Vidor

Registered Orange County voters may go to any of the four sites.

Candidates for Orange County races include (all are Republican candidates):

  • Sheriff:  Jimmy Lane Mooney
  • County Judge unexpired term:  John Gothia
  • County Commissioner Precinct 1:  Johnny Trahan
  • County Commissioner Precinct 3: Kirk Roccaforte
  • 128th District Judge:  Courtney Arkeen
  • 163rd District Judge:  Rex Wayne Peveto
  • County Court-at-Law No. 2:  Troy Johnson
  • Tax Assessor-Collector:  Karen Fisher
  • Precinct 1 Constable:  Lannie Claybar
  • Precinct 2 Constable:  Jeremiah Gunter
  • Precinct 3 Constable: Brad Frye
  • Precinct 4 Constable:  Matt Ortega

National and state races include:

U.S. President

  • Trump-Pence (incumbent) (Republican)
  • Biden-Harris (Democrat)
  • Jorgenson-Cohen (Libertarian)
  • Hawkins-Walker (Green Party)

U.S. Senator Texas

  • John Cornyn (incumbent) (Republican)
  • Mary M.J. Hegar (Democrat)
  • Kerry Douglas McKennon (Libertarian)
  • David B. Collins (Green)

U.S. Representative District 36

  • Brian Babin (incumbent) (Republican)
  • Rashad Lewis (Democrat)
  • Chad Abbey (Libertarian)
  • Hal J. Ridley Jr. (Green)

State Representative District 21

  • Dade Phelan (incumbent) (Republican)

Join Orange County local Scoop
Your access and special offers will be sent to your inbox